Ministry Team and Board of Directors

Ministry Team

Dr. Christine Luna Munger, Director

Christine comes to us from Saint Catherine University, St. Paul, where she is currently the Coordinator of the Spiritual Direction Certificate and Professor of Theology. At St. Catherine’s she also serves as the Director of Encuentro – a High School Youth in Theology Initiative, funded by Lilly Endowment, Inc. Additionally, Dr. Luna Munger is an Adjunct Professor of Theology at both the University of Saint Thomas and College of Saint Benedict/Saint John’s University where she teaches Benedictine Spirituality. She holds degrees from Saint Thomas University, Miami Gardens, Florida – Doctor of Philosophy in Practical Theology; Creighton University, Omaha – Master of Arts in Christian Spirituality; and College of Saint Benedict – Bachelor of Arts in Theology and Peace Studies.  Raised in South Dakota and Minnesota, molded as an undergraduate at CSB, currently an oblate at Saint Benedict’s Monastery, Christine is well-versed in the CSB/SJU culture and has yearned to return to this community.   She plans to move to the area with her husband Agustin and their two young children after she begins her appointment in January.


The Rev. Deacon Patricia Benson

Patricia combines a variety of experiences with a spirit of generosity and multiple accomplishments and proficiencies in servant leadership. Her talents and skillful means are welcome addition to the Episcopal House of Prayer mission and ministry.  Patricia is waiting to extend hospitality to you and your group, in keeping with the Rule of St. Benedict 53.1:  “All guests who arrive should be received as Christ, for he himself will say, I was a stranger, and you took me in.




Board of Directors: Officers

  • The Rt. Rev. Brian N. Prior (Chair)
  • Rev. Joanie Delamater (1st Vice Chair)*
  • Mary Darnall (2nd Vice Chair)*
  • Brother Paul Jasmer, OSB  (Secretary)
  • Dan White (Treasurer)*

Board of Directors: Members

  • Patricia Blakely
  • Rev. Letha Wilson Barnard
  • Sherie Bosak
  • Nelson Coffey*
  • Rev. Myo-O Marilyn Habermas-Scher
  • Alexis Kent
  • Rev. Colin Maltbie
  • Kathy Wiant
  • Rev. Craig Lemming

*Members of the Executive Committee